CD Catalogue
What's new

1. PINK CREAM 69 - Games People Play +1
2. PINK CREAM 69 - One Size Fits All
3. PINK CREAM 69 - Pink Cream 69 +3
4. RUBBER - Ultra Feel +1
5. PAGE & PLANT - No Quarter +1
6. ROYAL HUNT - Moving Target
7. ROYAL HUNT - Land Of Broken Hearts +2
8. ROBIN ZANDER - Robin Zander +1
9. POLE POSITION - Pole Position
10. PHANTOM - Cyberchrist
11. RUNNING WILD - Pile Of Skulls +1
12. RICHIE SAMBORA - Stranger In This Town +1

Recover password
Contact us
Privacy statement
Terms & Conditions
Cool Metal links

  Home :: CD Catalogue  :: P-R  :: RUNNING WILD - Pile Of Skulls +1

  RUNNING WILD - Pile Of Skulls +1


1. Chamber Of Lies
2. Whirlwind
3. Sinister Eyes
4. Black Wings Of Death
5. Fistful Of Dynamite
6. Roaring Thunder
7. Pile Of Skulls
8. Lead Or Gold
9. White Buffalo
10. Jennings' Revenge
11. Treasure Island
12. Beggars Night (Bonus track)

7th studio album by German heavy metal veterans. RUNNING WILD was formed in the mid-70's by vocalist and guitarist Rolf Kasparak - the only continuing member of the band. The group cut their first demos in 1982 and signed to Noise Records for debut album "Gates Of Purgatory". The album "Under Jolly Roger" (1987) broke the group with worldwide metal audiences, employing an outlandish pirate image in keeping with the title. RUNNING WILD soldiered on, recording regularly despite changing attitudes in the music world which pushed heavy metal underground again during the 90's. One of the band's strongest efforts, "Pile Of Skulls" combines its trademark pirate subject matter with a unifying concept about corruption and abuse of power through history. It's perhaps a bit too ambitious, but there are enough strong songs here to justify the approach.

Catalog Number:VICP-5203
Quantity:1 item(s) available
Condition: M-/VG+/obi
Price:$ 19.99
Add to Cart

    Shopping cart
Cart is empty




    Our newsletter
Your e-mail:

 Copyright © 2008 DELETED BUT NOT FORGOTTEN Online Store