CD Catalogue
What's new

1. WHITE WOLF - Endangered Species
2. VICIOUS RUMORS - Soldiers Of The Night
3. VANDAMNE - Red Skies
4. VIRGINIA VALUE - Pray For Rain
5. WHITESNAKE - Restless Heart +3
6. VICIOUS RUMORS - Word Of Mouth +2
7. VISION DIVINE - The 25th Hour +1
8. VICTORY - Temples Of Gold +3
9. VON GROOVE - Test Of Faith +2
10. WIZARDS - Sound Of Life
11. YNGWIE MALMSTEEN - War To End All Wars +2
12. VICIOUS RUMORS - Digital Dictator

Recover password
Contact us
Privacy statement
Terms & Conditions
Cool Metal links

  Home :: CD Catalogue  :: V-Z  :: WHITESNAKE - Restless Heart +3

  WHITESNAKE - Restless Heart +3


1. Don't Fade Away
2. All In The Name Of Love
3. Restless Heart
4. Too Many Tears
5. Crying
6. Stay With Me
7. Can't Go On
8. You're So Fine
9. Your Precious Love
10. Take Me Back Again
11. Woman Trouble Blues
12. Anything You Want (Bonus track)
13. Can't Stop Now (Bonus track)
14. Oi (Bonus track)

10th studio album from ex-DEEP PURPLE frontman and his band.

Even though they were a global chart-topping, hit-making machine less than ten years prior, David Coverdale came up empty when he tried to find a U.S.-based record company to issue the group's 1997 release, "Restless Heart" (available Stateside only as an import). To Coverdale's credit, he did not attempt to give WHITESNAKE a modern-day makeover (which so many pop-metal bands of the late '80s did post-NIRVANA, and failed miserably), as he follows in the same melodic rock mold of WHITESNAKE's previous two releases, 1987's "Whitesnake" and 1989's "Slip of the Tongue". Unlike the late-'80s edition of WHITESNAKE (which included Steve Vai, Tommy Aldridge, etc.), the new version is not a showcase for rock's most renowned hired guns. In addition to Coverdale, the only holdover from the group's previous album is guitarist Adrian Vandenberg, who finally gets the chance to appear on a full-length WHITESNAKE recording (after several close calls on the aforementioned releases). Instead of walloping listeners over the skull with an album opening rocker, Coverdale kicks things off on a mellow note, with the bluesy ballad 'Don't Fade Away', but harder-edged material soon follows, including the riff-rocking title track, and 'Crying', which shows the singer's Zeppelin fixation remains. The times may have changed, but David Coverdale is content with his old sound -- and longtime WHITESNAKEfans will be pleased. (AMG Review)

Catalog Number:TOCP-50090
Quantity:2 item(s) available
Condition: M/M-/obi
Price:$ 29.99
Add to Cart

    Shopping cart
Cart is empty




    Our newsletter
Your e-mail:

 Copyright © 2008 DELETED BUT NOT FORGOTTEN Online Store