CD Catalogue
What's new

1. ERIC MARTIN BAND - Sucker For A Pretty Face +7
2. EUROPE - Prisoners In Paradise +2
3. DEMON DRIVE - Burn Rubber +2
4. EMERALD RAIN - Broken Saviours
5. D.A.D - Riskin' It All
6. DAMNED NATION - Just What The Doctor Ordered
7. FAIR WARNING - Live At Home +2
8. D.C. COOPER - D.C. Cooper
9. DEEP PURPLE - Abandon +1
10. DEF LEPPARD - X +2
11. DEF LEPPARD - Slang +1 / Acoustic Live (2CD)
12. ELECTRIC ANGELS - Electric Angels

Recover password
Contact us
Privacy statement
Terms & Conditions
Cool Metal links

  Home :: CD Catalogue  :: D-F  :: DEF LEPPARD - X +2



1. Now
2. Unbelievable
3. You're So Beautiful
4. Everyday
5. Long Long Way To Go
6. Four Letter Word
7. Torn To Shreds
8. Love Don't Lie
9. Gravity
10. Cry
11. Girl Like You
12. Let Me Be The One
13. Scar
14. Kiss The Day (Bonus track)
15. Long Long Way To Go - Acoustic (Bonus track)

8th album by British pop metal stars.

When these kings of '80s pop metal were making their initial splash on the charts, it would have been hard to predict that the 21st century would find them still intact, much less growing and prospering. Against all odds, weathering virtually every kind of disaster that can befall a rock band, DEF LEPPARD has indeed survived. While many of their contemporaries find themselves churning out the same old sound on the oldies revival circuit, DEF LEPPARD has pulled a BON JOVI and changed with the times, managing to sound completely contemporary without seeming like sellouts.The panoramic power balladry of 'Unbelievable' for example, could easily be a latter-day AEROSMITH hit, while its not hard to imagine a post-grunge act like DISHWALLA storming the charts with a song like album-opener 'Now'. That said, there's still plenty of the old DEF LEPPARD magic here for longtime fans; those patented hooks, harmonies and churning guitar riffs that endeared the band to millions are very much present on "X", they're just surrounded by some agreeably updated adornments.

Catalog Number:UICR-1025
Quantity:1 item(s) available
Condition: M/M/obi
Price:$ 19.99
Add to Cart

    Shopping cart
Cart is empty




    Our newsletter
Your e-mail:

 Copyright © 2008 DELETED BUT NOT FORGOTTEN Online Store