CD Catalogue
What's new

1. WHITE WOLF - Endangered Species
2. VICIOUS RUMORS - Soldiers Of The Night
3. VANDAMNE - Red Skies
4. VIRGINIA VALUE - Pray For Rain
5. WHITESNAKE - Restless Heart +3
6. VICIOUS RUMORS - Word Of Mouth +2
7. VISION DIVINE - The 25th Hour +1
8. VICTORY - Temples Of Gold +3
9. VON GROOVE - Test Of Faith +2
10. WIZARDS - Sound Of Life
11. YNGWIE MALMSTEEN - War To End All Wars +2
12. VICIOUS RUMORS - Digital Dictator

Recover password
Contact us
Privacy statement
Terms & Conditions
Cool Metal links

  Home :: CD Catalogue  :: V-Z  :: VICIOUS RUMORS - Digital Dictator

  VICIOUS RUMORS - Digital Dictator


1. Replicant
2. Digital Dictator
3. Minute To Kill
4. Towns On Fire
5. Lady Took A Chance
6. Worlds And Machines
7. The Crest
8. R.L.H.
9. Condemned
10. Out Of The Shadows

Second album by classic American metal act. VICIOUS RUMORS was formed in 1980 in Santa Rosa, CA, by guitarist Geoff Thorpe. Filling out the original lineup were vocalist Mark Tate, guitarist Jim Cassero, bassist Jeff Barnacle, and drummer Walt Perkins. The band first received recognition that same year when they began performing at Metal Mondays in Bill Graham's Old Waldorf night club. These shows represented the birth of what would become known as the Bay Area metal scene: the biggest, longest-lasting, most important metal community in the United States. After self-releasing a few singles and being included on several important metal compilations, VICIOUS RUMORS signed their first record contract in 1984 with the surging Shrapnel Records, operated by fellow Northern Californian and metal entertainer Mike Varney. By this time, the band's line-up changed almost completely: Larry Howe on drums, Gary St. Pierre on vocals, Chuck Moomy on guitar, and Dave Starr on bass. Geoff Thorpe was the only original member remained. East Coast shred guitar hero Vinnie Moore was brought in briefly after the departure of Moomy, and this line-up recorded full-length debut, "Soldiers Of The Night". The album was released in 1986 to an especially warm European response. Vinnie Moore didn't stay long in the band as he was anxious to begin his solo instrumentalist career. Before the door closed behind Moore, St. Pierre was also sent packing and the classic VICIOUS RUMORS lineup was formed: vocalist Carl Albert (ex-RUFFIANS), guitarists Geoff Thorpe and Mark McGee, bassist Dave Starr, and drummer Larry Howe. This group would stay together for nine years. The Shrapnel follow-up "Digital Dictator" was released in 1987, and as the band's popularity began to grow domestically, they were signed to Atlantic Records.

Catalog Number:APCY-2010
Quantity:1 item(s) available
Condition: M/M-/obi
Price:$ 39.99
Add to Cart

    Shopping cart
Cart is empty




    Our newsletter
Your e-mail:

 Copyright © 2008 DELETED BUT NOT FORGOTTEN Online Store