CD Catalogue
What's new

1. B.B. & THE SCREAMING BUDDAH HEADS - Are You Satisfied?
2. AEROSMITH - Nine Lives +2
3. AUTODRIVE - Autodrive +3
5. BISCAYA - Biscaya +4
6. CINDERELLA - Heartbreak Station
7. BRUCE DICKINSON - Tyranny Of Souls +1
8. BRAZEN ABBOT - Eye Of The Storm +1
9. AXEL RUDI PELL - Magic +1
10. ATTACK - The Secret Place
11. AXE - Five
12. BENNY MARDONES - Never Run, Never Hide

Recover password
Contact us
Privacy statement
Terms & Conditions
Cool Metal links

  Home :: CD Catalogue  :: A-C  :: CONCEPTION - Parallel Minds

  CONCEPTION - Parallel Minds


1. Water Confines
2. Roll The Fire
3. And I Close My Eyes
3. Silent Crying
4. Parallel Minds
5. Silver Shine
6. My Decision
7. The Promiser
8. Wolf's Lair
9. Soliloquy:
Part 1 - Sweet Lavender
Part 2 - Non-Electric Redemption
Part 3 - In These Rooms

Second album by one of the finest, yet overlooked, metal acts from Norway. CONCEPTION boasted the enormous guitar talents of Tøre Ostby and the distinctive vocals of Roy S. Khan (a.k.a. Roy Sætre Khantatat). The band released four albums that found it evolving from death/speed metal through to luxuriant progressive metal. CONCEPTION bass player Ingar Amlien was previously in late 70's act ROCQUEFIRE alongside future TNT guitarist Ronnie Le Tekro. CONCEPTION was formed in the late eighties with a line up comprising singer Dag Østby, guitar player Tøre Ostby, bassist Freddy Samsonstuen and drummer Werner Skogli. By 1990 Skogli was out of the picture, superseded by Arve Heimdal. Along with bassist Freddy Samsonstuen the singer Dag Ostby would disembark in 1991 and Roy S. Khan stepped in for replacement. CONCEPTION's debut self financed album "The Last Sunset" was produced by VICTORY guitarist Tommy Newton. The band also featured on the Noise live video of 1993, "The Power Of Metal", alongside RAGE and GAMMA RAY. The group's albums found the band in receipt of rave reviews throughout Europe, although the critical acclaim, unsurprisingly, stopped at the front door of the major British Rock press. CONCEPTION duly folded with vocalist Roy S. Khan joining Florida power metal band KAMELOT. Guitarist Tøre Ostby and bassist Ingar Amlien founded A.R.K. with VAGABOND, THE SNAKES and MUNDUS IMPERIUM singer Jorn Lande and the TNT and YNGWIE MALMSTEEN credited drummer John Macaluso.

Catalog Number:VICP-5319
Quantity:1 item(s) available
Condition: M-/M-/obi
Price:$ 29.99
Add to Cart

    Shopping cart
Cart is empty




    Our newsletter
Your e-mail:

 Copyright © 2008 DELETED BUT NOT FORGOTTEN Online Store