CD Catalogue
What's new

1. PINK CREAM 69 - Games People Play +1
2. PINK CREAM 69 - Pink Cream 69 +3
3. RUBBER - Ultra Feel +1
4. PINK CREAM 69 - One Size Fits All
5. PAGE & PLANT - No Quarter +1
6. RICHIE SAMBORA - Stranger In This Town +1
7. POLE POSITION - Pole Position
8. ROYAL HUNT - Moving Target
9. RUNNING WILD - Pile Of Skulls +1
10. PHANTOM - Cyberchrist
11. ROBIN ZANDER - Robin Zander +1
12. ROCK CITY ANGELS - Young Man's Blues

Recover password
Contact us
Privacy statement
Terms & Conditions
Cool Metal links

  Home :: CD Catalogue  :: P-R  :: ROBERT PLANT - Now And Zen +1

  ROBERT PLANT - Now And Zen +1


1. Heaven Knows
2. Dance on My Own
3. Tall Cool One
4. The Way I Feel
5. Helen of Troy
6. Billy's Revenge
7. Ship of Fools
8. Why
9. White, Clean and Neat
10. Walking Towards Paradise (Bonus track)

4th solo album by ex-LED ZEPPELIN vocalist.

After years of trying to separate himself from his legendary status as Led Zeppelin's frontman, Robert Plant finally reconciles with his past on Now & Zen. He borrows a few Zeppelin riffs, and even enlists Jimmy Page to play guitar on his hit "Tall Cool One." This album is also notable in that it marks his first collaboration with keyboardist Phil Johnstone, who would continue to play and write with Plant on subsequent albums. Musically, the album relies on standard rock arrangements except that the vocals and drums are at the forefront and keyboards instead of guitars are used to fill out the sound. Although most of the album is comprised of mid-tempo songs aimed at rock radio, Plant includes the lovely ballad "Ship of Fools," which demonstrates that he is more than capable of vocal subtlety. Plant, who often uses mysterious (and mystical) lyrics, writes some of his most direct songs, and the way in which the lyrics complement the melodic arrangements are partially responsible for the commercial success of Now & Zen. This is Robert Plant's best solo album, and a must-own for fans of Led Zeppelin. (AMG review)

Catalog Number:32XD-945
Quantity:1 item(s) available
Condition: M/M-/obi
Price:$ 29.99
Add to Cart

    Shopping cart
Cart is empty




    Our newsletter
Your e-mail:

 Copyright © 2008 DELETED BUT NOT FORGOTTEN Online Store