CD Catalogue
What's new

1. TYKETTO - Shine
2. THE SNAKES - Once Bitten... +2
3. STEVIE SALAS - All That... And Born To Mack - Live in Japan
4. TIME REQUIEM - Optical Illusion +1
5. SHAKE THE FAITH - America The Violent +1
6. SHOUT - Shout +1
7. SLAUGHTER - Hard Times
8. SCORPIONS - Pure Instinct +1
9. SKIN - Skin +2
10. SAHARA - Going Crazy +2
11. TEN - Essential Collection 1995-2005 (2CD)
12. SYKES - Out Of My Tree

Recover password
Contact us
Privacy statement
Terms & Conditions
Cool Metal links

  Home :: CD Catalogue  :: S-U  :: SAXON - Wheels Of Steel +6

  SAXON - Wheels Of Steel +6


1. Motorcycle Man
2. Stand Up And Be Counted
3. 747 (Strangers In The Night)
4. Wheels Of Steel
5. Freeway Mad
6. See The Light Shining
7. Street Fighting Gang
8. Suzie Hold On
9. Machine Gun
10. Judgment Day - Live (Bonus track)
11. Wheels Of Steel - 7" Version (Bonus track)
12. See The Light Shining - Live (Bonus track)
13. Wheels Of Steel - Live (Bonus track)
14. 747 (Strangers In The Night) - Live (Bonus track)
15. Stallions Of The Highway - Live (Bonus track)

Third album by NWOBHM heroes.

After finding a metal-savvy producer in Pete Hinton, SAXON recovered from their disappointing debut in fine form with 1980's career-defining "Wheels of Steel", whose songs displayed a bright metal sheen and set the template for the band's most successful albums. One of the greatest New Wave of British Heavy Metal standards, pounding opener "Motorcycle Man" introduces the album's biker obsession from the get-go - a recurring theme that is revisited on the frenetic "Freeway Mad," the title track, and on most of the group's subsequent albums. At nearly eight minutes, the title track is another classic that would become a nightly encore for the rest of SAXON's career. Other highlights include the dramatic, if lyrically bizarre "747 (Strangers in the Night)," the all-out metal assault of "Machine Gun," and their finest early ballad "Suzie Hold On." And despite the occasional filler like "Stand Up and Be Counted," which drops it just a notch below the nearly flawless "Strong Arm of the Law", "Wheels of Steel" would introduce more concert favorites than any other Saxon album. (AMG Review)

Catalog Number:TOCP-67872
Quantity:1 item(s) available
Condition: New/sealed
Price:$ 19.99
Add to Cart Add to Wish List

  Send to a friend
Your name: *
Your e-mail: *
Friend's e-mail: *
Send to friend

    Shopping cart
Cart is empty




    Our newsletter
Your e-mail:

 Copyright © 2008 DELETED BUT NOT FORGOTTEN Online Store